How-to
How Hunt0 works (2026)
How Hunt0 works in 2026: the UTC week, the free queue, the $16.90 Premium launch, badge rules, and where Hunt0's pages disagree. Checked October 2026.
12 min read · Updated 2026-10-27
What to prepare
- A Hunt0 account: email and password, Google, or GitHub
- Product URL, name, and a one-sentence tagline
- A markdown description
- A square logo and 1–9 screenshots (PNG, JPG, or WebP, up to 10MB each)
- Up to 3 categories and up to 10 tags
- At least one contact or social link
- A choice of free week, Badge Launch, or the $16.90 Premium week
Resources
- Hunt0 homepage
Weekly leaderboard, this week / last week / this month, and the free-queue card. Checked October 2026.
- Hunt0 pricing
Free, Badge, and Premium, plus the pricing FAQ. Checked October 2026.
- Submit a launch
The six-step form, launch methods, and the week picker. Checked October 2026.
- About Hunt0
Ship Early, Hunt Early, and who the board is for. Checked October 2026.
- Explore launches
Category browse for AI, developer tools, and the other live categories. Checked October 2026.
- HUNT0 is live (1 January 2026)
The v1 post: reputation, awards, and an older daily queue. Checked October 2026.
- Terms of Service
Submissions, voting, and paid slots. Dated 12 December 2025. Checked October 2026.
- Privacy Policy
Login providers and what stays public. Dated 12 December 2025. Checked October 2026.
- Sign in
Email and password, Google, or GitHub. The submit form asks you to sign in. Checked October 2026.
- Hunt0 on this site
The scored review. This guide is the how-it-works page.
- Hunt0 vs Product Hunt
This site's editorial comparison. Hunt0's own pages do not mention Product Hunt.
- Where to launch an AI tool
Hunt0 sits in the daily-and-weekly AI set on this site.
- Launch platform picker
Three questions, then a shortlist from the published reviews.
What Hunt0 is
Hunt0 is a product launch platform. The homepage headline is "Ship early. Hunt early." The line under it calls the board community-ranked weekly launches, shaped by the makers and voters who show up. The about page says makers ship early so the community can hunt early: discovering, voting, and helping products find their first users. It tells people building in public to launch there. Checked October 2026 on the homepage and the about page.
The terms, dated 12 December 2025, call Hunt0 a platform for discovering, submitting, and voting on new AI and SaaS products. The 1 January 2026 launch post calls it a community-driven launch directory for makers and indie hackers, for new AI and SaaS products. The live Explore page is titled for AI and SaaS launches and also lists eight categories: AI Tools, Developer Tools, Marketing & Sales, Design & Creative, Productivity, Consumer Apps, Education, and Web3 & Crypto. Checked October 2026.
On 27 October 2026 the homepage counters read 87,161 under the label 2026 views, 34,821 under 2026 visits, 4,582 products, 2,158 votes, 2,750 makers, and 1,549 upcoming. Those are Hunt0's own labels on that date. A third-party traffic estimate is not stated. The same page shows a countdown labeled "Next weekly launch." The hours on that countdown change, so they are not repeated here. Checked October 2026 on the homepage.
How submission works
The public form is at hunt0.com/submit. Its title is "Submit your launch." The intro says Free Launch has 70 weekly slots, Premium adds Featured treatment, and a verified Badge Launch skips the free queue without highlighting. The form is six steps: product info, description, media, categories and tags, launch schedule, and social links. The button at the end says "Sign in to submit." Checked October 2026 on submit.
Sign-in is a separate page. It accepts email and password, Google, or GitHub, and it links to sign up. The privacy policy names the same two social logins, Google and GitHub, and says two-factor authentication is optional. Checked October 2026 on login and the privacy policy.
Step 1 asks for a link, with an AI Autofill control beside it, a product name, a tagline, and a pricing select of Free, Freemium, or Paid. That pricing select is the product's price, not Hunt0's fee. The link, name, and tagline inputs are marked required. The tagline placeholder is "One sentence that sells it." What AI Autofill writes, and any character limits, are not stated. Checked October 2026 on submit.
Step 2 is a description. The textarea is marked required, markdown is supported, and there is a write/preview toggle. The placeholder says to tell the community what makes the product special. A character limit is not stated. Step 3 asks for a product logo ("Square images work best") and a gallery of 1–9 images, PNG, JPG, or WebP, max 10MB each. Those file inputs are not marked required. Step 4 is categories, up to 3, and tags, up to 10. Step 6 is social links, at least one: contact email, X, GitHub, LinkedIn, Bluesky, or YouTube. The terms say you will maintain at least one valid contact method, and that you have the right to represent the product. Checked October 2026 on submit and the terms.
- Categories on the form, and on Explore: AI Tools, Developer Tools, Marketing & Sales, Design & Creative, Productivity, Consumer Apps, Education, Web3 & Crypto. Submit. Explore.
- The January 2026 post says a submission can carry up to 3 categories, up to 10 tags, at least one contact or social link, and a logo plus screenshots. That matches the live form. The same post says an unfinished Premium checkout stays a draft and is not public until payment succeeds. The live submit form does not restate the draft rule. Launch post.
The launch week
The live board is a UTC week, not a single morning. The homepage has three labeled blocks: "Products Launching This Week" ("Community-ranked launches from this UTC week"), "Last Week's Top Products" ("The community's highest-ranked launches from last week"), and "This Month's Top Products" ("Top launches so far this month"). "View more" links from those blocks go to Explore with range=week or range=month. Checked October 2026 on the homepage.
The free queue is also weekly. The homepage card says Free Launch, 70/week, and names a next open week. On 27 October 2026 that card and the submit form both named Mar 29 – Apr 4, 2027 (UTC). The submit form marked 41 of 70 slots available for that week, with a Change control. Those figures move. The pricing card says 70 slots per week, first come, first served. The submit form says "70 launch slots per week" on Free Launch. Checked October 2026 on the homepage, submit, and pricing.
The pricing FAQ does not use 70. It says each UTC week has up to 80 free launch slots, that you choose the next available week or a later week, and that slots are first come, first served. It also says the weekly view shows the first 20 by default and positions 21–80 are behind "See More." Both the 70-slot lines and the 80-slot FAQ were on the live site in October 2026. Pricing FAQ.
Badge and Premium, on the submit form, say "Skip up to 147 days of waiting" and "Choose your week." The opening minute of a UTC week is not stated on the pricing page or the submit form. The January post says a reminder email goes out 1 hour before the UTC launch day begins. A clock time for that day is not stated in that post. Checked October 2026 on submit, pricing, and the launch post.
The January post describes an older cadence: a home block for products launching today (UTC), plus yesterday, this week, and this month, and a free queue with a default of 10 slots a day. The homepage checked on 27 October 2026 does not label a today block. Treat the weekly pages as the current form, and the January post as the v1 description. Launch post.
How ranking works
The pricing card says community votes decide rankings, and that Premium keeps the "same community-driven ranking." The pricing FAQ says Premium and a verified badge do not guarantee a top ranking. Featured, on the pricing card and the submit form, is a listing treatment: Premium is the Featured listing, and Badge is a standard listing with no Featured highlight. The pricing FAQ also says a verified Badge Launch can receive the same priority and highlight treatment after Hunt0 verifies the badge. That sentence and the "no Featured highlight" line were both live in October 2026. Pricing. Submit.
Votes are weighted. The terms say a reputation system affects voting weight, and they tell you to vote on genuine interest, not to run coordinated voting, and not to create multiple accounts to inflate votes. Manipulating rankings or reputation scores is listed under prohibited activities. The privacy policy says Hunt0 calculates a reputation score and voting weight. The numeric weights are not stated. Checked October 2026 on the terms and the privacy policy.
The January post is the page that explains the mechanism. It says reputation comes from participating: daily visits, voting, commenting, and launching. Higher levels unlock stronger vote weight. Leaderboards aggregate weighted votes. It also says daily, weekly, and monthly awards compute a Top 3 and notify the makers, with an optional public recap, and that a product page can show a leaderboard or award badge for a Top 3 in those awards. Whether a daily award still runs is not stated on the October homepage. Checked October 2026 on the launch post.
Comments exist. The January post says product pages include reputation-weighted votes and comments, and that the point of a launch is early feedback through voting and comments. A rule that only some comments count toward rank is not stated. Checked October 2026 on the launch post.
Free, Badge, and Premium
Three launch methods are on the pricing page and on the submit form. Free is $0. Badge is $0 and asks for verification. Premium is a one-time $16.90 on both pages. Checked October 2026 on pricing and submit.
Free Launch, on the pricing card: no payment, 70 slots per week, first come, first served, a standard community-ranked listing, community votes decide rankings, and the first 20 community-ordered launches are eligible for an ordinary link. The submit form's Free card says the same 70 slots and the standard listing, and it says "Dofollow backlink · weekly top 20 only." Eligible is not the same sentence as a guarantee. Pricing. Submit.
Badge Launch, on the pricing card: verification required, Ahrefs DR above 10 plus the official Hunt0 badge, skip the free queue, a guaranteed external website link, and a standard listing with no Featured highlight. The button is labeled "Verify your badge." The submit form says eligible domains bypass the free queue, you choose your week, the listing is standard, and the card includes "Skip up to 147 days of waiting." Pricing. Submit.
Premium Launch, on the pricing card: one-time payment, reserve your launch week, skip the free queue, a Featured listing plus a guaranteed external website link, and the same community-driven ranking. The pricing page says payments are processed by Waffo Pancake and refunds are case by case, via support@hunt0.com. The submit form's Premium card repeats the one-time $16.90, the skip of up to 147 days, "Choose your week · Featured listing." Pricing. Submit.
The FAQ on the pricing page answers the practical questions. You can pick the next available UTC week or a later one during submission. Premium is the paid priority option. To move a week after you submit, the FAQ says to email support@hunt0.com before the launch week begins. Refunds are case by case: if something goes wrong with the launch, the FAQ says to contact support@hunt0.com. The terms add that a product which violates the terms may be removed without a refund. Checked October 2026 on pricing and the terms.
Who charges the card is not one answer. The pricing page names Waffo Pancake. The terms and the privacy policy, both dated 12 December 2025, say paid launch slots are processed through Stripe. The January 2026 post says Premium is paid via Stripe Checkout. All three were still public in October 2026. Pricing. Terms. Privacy. Launch post.
What the backlink is
Hunt0 publishes three different backlink lines, and they do not match. Read the page you are about to pay on, and read the pricing FAQ, before you treat any of them as the rule.
The submit form says Free gets a dofollow backlink for the weekly top 20 only. It says Badge gets a guaranteed dofollow backlink. It says Premium gets a guaranteed dofollow backlink. Checked October 2026 on submit.
The pricing card does not use the word dofollow. It says the first 20 community-ordered free launches are eligible for an ordinary link. It says Badge and Premium each get a guaranteed external website link. Checked October 2026 on pricing.
The pricing FAQ says Premium links are marked sponsored and badge links are nofollow, and that neither guarantees an ordinary dofollow link or a top ranking. That FAQ was open on the same pricing page in October 2026. Pricing FAQ.
How to prepare, step by step
The sequence below is the one the submit form, the login page, and the pricing FAQ describe. Finish the listing before you care which week the queue is offering. Checked October 2026 on submit, login, and pricing.
- Create an account or sign in at hunt0.com/auth/login. Email and password, Google, and GitHub are on that page.
- Open hunt0.com/submit. Paste the product URL. Fill the name and the one-sentence tagline. Set the product's own pricing to Free, Freemium, or Paid.
- Write the description in the markdown field. A length limit is not stated. The placeholder asks what makes the product special.
- Add a square logo and the gallery. The label asks for 1–9 images, PNG, JPG, or WebP, up to 10MB each.
- Pick up to 3 categories and up to 10 tags.
- Choose a launch method. Free joins the weekly queue. On 27 October 2026 the next open free week on the form was Mar 29 – Apr 4, 2027 (UTC), with 41 of 70 slots marked available. Badge and Premium let you choose a week and print "Skip up to 147 days of waiting."
- Add at least one of the contact fields: email, X, GitHub, LinkedIn, Bluesky, or YouTube.
- Sign in to submit. If you need a different week later, the pricing FAQ says to email support@hunt0.com before that week begins.
Common mistakes
These are the failures the terms, the pricing FAQ, and the submit form name. They are not guesses about what usually happens. Checked October 2026 on the terms, pricing, and submit.
- Submitting from a logged-out form. The submit page ends on "Sign in to submit."
- Treating 70 and 80 as the same cap. The pricing card, the homepage queue, and the submit form say 70 free slots a week. The pricing FAQ says up to 80.
- Paying Premium or embedding the badge for a dofollow, then reading only one page. The submit form says both are a guaranteed dofollow. The pricing FAQ says Premium links are sponsored and badge links are nofollow.
- Expecting Badge to be Featured. The pricing card and the submit intro say Badge is a standard listing and skips the queue without highlighting. The pricing FAQ says a verified badge can receive the same priority and highlight treatment.
- Asking people to coordinate votes, or opening extra accounts. The terms forbid both, and they say a violating product can be removed without a refund.
- Leaving every social field empty. The form says at least one, and the terms require one valid contact method.
- Using the January post's 10-slots-a-day line, or its Stripe checkout line, as the current price. The live price is $16.90 once, and the live queue copy is a UTC week.
How it compares to Product Hunt
Hunt0's homepage, about page, pricing page, submit form, terms, and January launch post do not mention Product Hunt. The comparison below is this site's.
On the pages checked in October 2026, Hunt0 is a UTC week with a free queue, a $0 badge path that asks for an Ahrefs DR above 10 and the official badge, and a one-time $16.90 Featured launch. Rank is community votes, with a reputation weight the terms and the January post describe and do not number. The backlink line depends on which Hunt0 page you read.
This site's Hunt0 vs Product Hunt comparison is the verdict page. The Hunt0 review is the scored listing. The Product Hunt review is the baseline. The AI launch guide places Hunt0 among the other AI boards. The launch platform picker is the short version if you are still choosing a board.