producthunt alternatives

How-to

How TinyLaunch works (2026)

How TinyLaunch works in 2026: Standard free queue, $39 Premium, $279 Submission Service, form limits, and where homepage cadence wording conflicts with llms.txt. Checked October 2026.

10 min read · Updated 2026-10-29

What to prepare

  • Product name (≤30 characters)
  • Tagline (≤60 characters)
  • A logo (required; PNG, JPG, or WebP on the agent form)
  • A description and product URL
  • A category matched to TinyLaunch's list
  • A choice of Free Standard, $39 Premium, or the $279 Submission Service

Resources

What TinyLaunch is

TinyLaunch is a product launch platform. The homepage headline checked in October 2026 is "Launch Today, Get a Badge & 72+ DR Backlink." The line under it says top 3 launches receive exclusive badges and a high-authority backlink, and that a dofollow backlink is granted when you embed the badge with a dofollow link to the TinyLaunch landing page (https://tinylaunch.com). Checked October 2026 on the homepage.

The same homepage shows a block labeled "Trending Today" with the sublabel "past 24 hours," a "Launching Now" board with a countdown labeled "Time until next launch period," and a "Latest Winners" block. A third-party traffic estimate is not stated. Domain Rating for TinyLaunch itself, beyond the "72+ DR" backlink claim on that headline, is not stated on the pages checked for this guide. Checked October 2026 on the homepage.

How submission works

TinyLaunch publishes an agent guide at tinylaunch.com/llms.txt. That file says the UI submission form requires six startup fields: name, tagline, description, url, logo, and category_id. The public submit entry is at tinylaunch.com/submit. Checked October 2026.

Field limits in llms.txt: name is 1–30 characters; tagline is 1–60 characters; logo is required and must be PNG, JPG, or WebP at or under 209715 bytes (~200 KB). A description length limit is not stated as a character cap in the same limits table. Category must come from TinyLaunch's category list; inventing a category name is not allowed in that guide. Checked October 2026 on llms.txt.

Auth on the agent path is email OTP: request a code, verify, then create a maker profile if needed before creating the startup and scheduling a launch. Whether every browser submit uses the same OTP flow is not restated on the pricing page. Checked October 2026 on llms.txt.

Launch cadence and the free queue

TinyLaunch's own pages do not agree on one cadence label. Quote both lines; treat the overall cadence as not stated.

The homepage checked in October 2026 labels a board "Trending Today" with "past 24 hours," and it shows "Launching Now" plus a countdown for the next launch period. That UI reads like a short, recurring launch window, not a single weekly Monday card. Homepage.

The agent guide at llms.txt labels Free as a "Standard weekly launch," with no payment, and says "You launch in ~4 weeks once a spot in the free queue opens up." Premium is described as "Launch next Monday (skip the queue)." The same file also says Premium bypasses the daily free-slot cap. Weekly, Monday, and daily free-slot wording all appear in that one file. llms.txt.

The pricing page calls Free "Standard Launch" and lists a "Standard launch queue," without saying weekly, Monday, or ~4 weeks on that card. Cadence, beyond those quoted lines, is not stated.

Standard, Premium, and Submission Service

Three offers are on the pricing page. Standard is free. Premium is $39 per launch. Submission Service is $279 one-time. Checked October 2026 on pricing.

Standard Launch, on the pricing card: free; live on the homepage for multiple days; badge for top 3 ranking products; high-authority backlink for top 3 ranking products; standard launch queue. Pricing.

Premium Launch, on the pricing card: $39/launch; guaranteed high-authority backlink; frequently showcased between 3rd and 4th place in the launch competition; includes everything in Standard. The same card says three random premium launches are displayed on each page load, and that a product already in the top 3 will not appear in that showcase section. Pricing.

llms.txt lists Premium benefits as: launch next Monday; guaranteed high-authority backlink (DR72+, dofollow); frequently showcased between 3rd and 4th place; 25% off all future launches. The pricing card does not print the DR72+, dofollow, next-Monday, or 25% off lines in the Premium bullet list fetched for this guide. Both pages were live in October 2026. llms.txt. Pricing.

Submission Service, on the pricing card: $279 one-time; submission to about 110 category-matched directories; a comprehensive submission report. The card names SourceForge, GeekWire, G2, and more as examples, and it says those are examples only — TinyLaunch submits to relevant directories by product category, with no guarantee of submission to those specific sites. Pricing.

llms.txt says the 110-directory package includes a premium launch (next Monday, guaranteed backlink, showcase placement, and 25% off future launches). On that path the $279 total absorbs the standalone $39 Premium charge. Checked October 2026 on llms.txt.

What the backlink is

Read the page you are about to rely on. TinyLaunch publishes more than one backlink line.

On Standard, the pricing card says a high-authority backlink is for top 3 ranking products, alongside a badge for top 3. It does not use the word dofollow on that Standard line. Pricing.

On Premium, the pricing card says "Guaranteed high authority backlink," without printing DR72+ or dofollow on that card line. Pricing.

llms.txt says Premium includes a guaranteed high-authority backlink (DR72+, dofollow). llms.txt.

The homepage says top 3 launches receive exclusive badges and a high-authority backlink, and that a dofollow backlink is granted when you embed the badge with a dofollow link to https://tinylaunch.com. Whether that embed rule also applies to the Premium "guaranteed" line is not stated as one sentence on the pricing page. Homepage.

How to prepare, step by step

The sequence below stays inside what TinyLaunch's pricing page and llms.txt describe. Finish the listing fields before you care which queue date is open. Checked October 2026 on pricing and llms.txt.

  • Prepare the product name (≤30 characters) and tagline (≤60 characters).
  • Prepare a logo. llms.txt requires PNG, JPG, or WebP and caps the agent upload at about 200 KB.
  • Write the description and confirm the product URL and category.
  • Open tinylaunch.com/submit (or follow the agent flow in llms.txt: email OTP, maker profile, create startup, schedule launch).
  • Choose a tier. Free is Standard on the pricing page; llms.txt calls it a standard weekly launch with a free queue of about four weeks once a spot opens. Premium is $39/launch. Submission Service is $279 one-time for about 110 directories and includes Premium on the llms.txt path.
  • If you pay, complete the checkout link TinyLaunch returns. llms.txt names Dodo Payments for that checkout. The pricing page does not restate the processor name on the cards checked for this guide.

Common mistakes

These are mismatches TinyLaunch's own pages create if you read only one of them. They are not guesses about what usually happens. Checked October 2026 on the homepage, pricing, and llms.txt.

  • Treating "Trending Today / past 24 hours" and "weekly / next Monday / ~4 weeks" as the same rule. Quote both; cadence is not stated as one label.
  • Expecting every Standard launch to get a backlink. Pricing ties the Standard high-authority backlink to top 3 ranking products.
  • Paying Premium for a dofollow DR72+ line after reading only the pricing card. That DR72+, dofollow wording is in llms.txt; the pricing card says "guaranteed high authority backlink."
  • Assuming the SourceForge, GeekWire, and G2 names on the $279 card are guaranteed targets. The card says they are examples and category-matched submissions are not a guarantee of those specific sites.
  • Shipping a name over 30 characters or a tagline over 60. llms.txt marks both limits.
  • Skipping the logo. llms.txt says the logo is required to match the UI form.

How it compares to Product Hunt

TinyLaunch's homepage, pricing page, and llms.txt do not mention Product Hunt. The comparison below is this site's.

On the pages checked in October 2026, TinyLaunch offers a free Standard launch with a queue, a $39 Premium launch with a guaranteed high-authority backlink and a showcase between 3rd and 4th, and a $279 Submission Service for about 110 directories. Cadence wording conflicts across the homepage and llms.txt, so it is not stated here as a single schedule.

This site's TinyLaunch vs Product Hunt comparison is the verdict page. The TinyLaunch review is the scored listing. The Product Hunt review is the baseline. The AI launch guide places TinyLaunch among the other boards. The launch platform picker is the short version if you are still choosing a board.

FAQ

Keep reading