Tool
Compare launch platforms side by side
Compare Product Hunt with other launch platforms, or compare any two to four boards in this catalog with each other.
The table uses the fields already stored on each review. If a field is missing, the cell says Not stated.
JavaScript runs the selectors. This table compares Product Hunt, Uneed, Peerlist Launchpad.
| Field | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Launch model | Daily board | Daily board | Weekly cycle |
| Free to launch? | Yes Launching is free. Paid promotion exists but does not replace an actual ranking. | Yes Free queue can run multiple weeks. Paid skip is the main upgrade. | Yes Launchpad is free. A complete profile is the real requirement. |
| Paid from | Boosts and ads available | About $30 to skip the queue | Not stated |
| Backlink | Dofollow High-authority dofollow link from a DR 90+ domain if the product page is indexed and linked. | Dofollow Dofollow listing from a mid-to-high DR domain. One of the better SEO values among newer boards. | Dofollow Dofollow from a DR ~70 domain, plus profile-level entity signals. |
| Domain rating | 91 Ahrefs | 62 Ahrefs | 71 Ahrefs |
| Monthly visits | High — the largest launch board | Moderate, concentrated on launch days | Solid for a professional network |
| Audience | Makers, operators, press, investors | Indie makers and tool hunters | Engineers, designers, operators |
| Queue | Same-day; ranking is front-loaded | Free: often weeks; paid skip available | Weekly cycle; submissions open Mondays |
| Launch window | 24 hours on the daily leaderboard | 24-hour daily competition, listing persists | Week-long launchpad |
| Overall score | 81/100 | 76/100 | 79/100 |
| Best for |
|
|
|
| Not for |
|
|
|
Quick read
Product Hunt, Uneed, and Peerlist Launchpad list a free launch. Product Hunt, Uneed, and Peerlist Launchpad list a dofollow backlink. Product Hunt and Uneed are daily boards. Peerlist Launchpad is a weekly cycle.
Full comparisons with Product Hunt
How to read the table
Each column is one review. The name opens that review. The smaller link opens the platform's own site. Rows are the stored launch model, whether launching is free, the paid-from line, the backlink type and its note, domain rating, monthly visits, audience, queue, launch window, overall score, best for, and not for. A blank stored field says Not stated. Nothing in the table is a price this page calculated.
Domain rating is the number stored on the review. When that number is present, the cell is labeled Ahrefs, the same source name the platform pages use for Domain Rating. This tool does not request a new rating, and a review with no stored number stays Not stated. The overall score is the integer already on the review, out of 100.
Free to launch reads pricing.free, with the review's pricing note underneath. Paid from is the stored paidFrom string, except for BetaList. On this page BetaList is paid only, with no free submission, and its paid-from cell says the support page does not state a price — plans and prices are shown at the end of the submission form. The note cites betalist.com/support (checked October 21, 2026). The shared BetaList review is unchanged. The queue cell says Not stated, because this page does not have a current wait to print.
The quick read only restates those fields: which selected platforms list a free launch, which backlink type each review records, and which launch model they use. Copy link puts the slugs in the URL, for example Uneed, Peerlist, and MicroLaunch. The page you are on, with no query, is Product Hunt, Uneed, and Peerlist Launchpad.
Longer write-ups still live on the Product Hunt comparison index and on each review. The launch platform picker is the shortlist from three questions. The cost calculator totals stored paid-from lines.